Javascript is required for this website to display and function properly. Please enable javascript on your browser for the login screen to display properly.

ABII Governance

The American Board of Imaging Informatics (ABII) is an independent non-profit with the mission to enhance patient care, professionalism and competence in imaging informatics.

ABII has a seven-member Board of Trustees that governs the organization and establishes policies, including the following governing documents:

ABII Board of Trustees

Representing varied and valuable backgrounds, the members of ABII’s Board of Trustees work together to effectively advance the organization’s mission, establish policy, monitor and strengthen programs and more.

Three Trustees are nominated by the Society for Imaging Informatics in Medicine (SIIM) – the national professional membership organization representing healthcare informatics and three Trustees are nominated by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) – the national certification agency for medical imaging; in addition, one individual, the Public Trustee, is appointed to represent the public interest.

As volunteers, the Trustees share their passion for their profession, as well as their time and commitment, to set high standards for patient care and evolve the informatics industry in healthcare. ABII is grateful for their involvement.

If you share their passion in this field, please consider offering your expertise as a volunteer.

  • Chair
    Nikki Fennell, CIIP
    Principal Clinical Systems Analyst, Stanford Health Care
  • Vice-Chair
    Charles Socia, R.T.(R)(CT)(QM)(ARRT), CIIP
    Manager Enterprise Information Systems Implementation, Fujifilm Healthcare Americas Corporation USA
  • Secretary/Treasurer
    Seetharam (Ram) Chadalavada, MD, MS, CIIP
    Vice Chair of Radiology – Informatics
    Associate Professor of Radiology (IR) & Surgery
    University of Cincinnati
  • Board Members
    • Rex Christensen, MHA, R.T.(R)(MR)(CT)(ARRT), CIIP, MRSO(MRSC)
      Associate Professor, Weber State University School of Radiologic Sciences
    • Tonya D. Edge, R.T.(R)(ARRT), CIIP
      Radiology Business Systems Analyst/PACS Administrator for the University of North Carolina School of Medicine
    • Maureen Blazowski, J.D., R.T.(R)(CT)(ARRT), CIIP
      Partner at Martin Clearwater & Bell, LLP
  • Public Member
    • Janet McEwen, M.A., CAE
      Certified Trainer and Online Producer, Dale Carnegie of New Mexico
  • ABII Staff
    • Kevin Lawrence, R.T.(R)(ARRT)
      Executive Director
Congratulations to Ameena Elahi, the inaugural winner of ABII’s prestigious Excellence in Imaging Informatics award. Read more about Ameena’s accomplishments as an imaging informatics professional.
Download and save the latest version of ABII’s Continuing Education Requirements, revised in July 2023.
Download and save the latest version of ABII's 10-Year Requirements, revised in August 2023.
News & Updates
ABII Honors Excellence in Imaging Informatics Award Winner
Proposed Revisions to the ABII 10-Year Requirements
Excellence in Imaging Informatics Award Nominations Are Open June 5 — July 14